UPCOMING WEBINAR: African MPs: Out of touch elites or put upon servants?

1
801
views
Facebook Twitter Email

Democracy in Africa is delighted to announce the fourth joint webinar with the fantastic Institute for Democracy, Citizenship and Public Policy in Africa of the University of Cape Town. Join us! All welcome!

African MPs: Out of touch elites or put upon servants?

26 July 2022

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm CAT / 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm GMT / 11:00 am – 12:30 pm Eastern Time

Speakers

Anja Osei (University of Konstanz)

Robert Mattes (University of Strathclyde)

Edalina Sanches (University of Lisbon)

Carlos Shenga (University Joaquim Chissano)

Host

Sishuwa Sishuwa (University of Cape Town)

Join via Zoom: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85942895092?pwd=SlBab3JiNnVNcDBiTGJhTFZEMjZ6UT09

***

To view the first webinar on traditional leaders and democracy in Africa, click here.

To view the second on judicial politics and the balance of power in Africa, click here.

To view the third webinar on the 2022 Kenyan elections, click here.

For more on the great work done at the IDCPPA, check out their website here.

1 COMMENT

  1. Ce sujet est fort intéressant et très d’actualité dans les sociétés africaines en démocratisation.
    C’est une question question qui nous replace au cœur des rapports entre les Parlementaires et les citoyens dans les pays africains_ rapports marqués de plus en plus par la défiance et la crise de confiance…

Join in the debate... let us know what you think!