IDAP Launch Event! The importance of ideas and ideologies in Africa – REGISTER NOW!

0
1045
views
IDAP Launch Poster
Facebook Twitter Email

The importance of ideas & ideologies in Africa

19 JULY 2022

4:00 PM UK/Nigeria, 5:00PM South Africa, 6:00PM Kenya, 11:00AM New York/Washington

Via ZOOM, click here to register.

Speakers

Toyin Falola, Professor & Jacob & Frances Sanger Mossiker Chair in the Humanities, University, University of Texas at Austin

Shireen Hassim, Canada 150 Research Chair in Gender and African Politics, Carleton University

Elleni Centime Zeleke, Assistant Professor of African Studies, Columbia University

Francis Nyamnjoh, Professor of Social Anthropology, University of Cape Town

Emma Hunter, Professor of Global and African History, University of Edinburgh

Chair

Nic Cheeseman, Professor of Democracy & Director of the Centre for Elections, Democracy, Accountability and Representation, University of Birmingham

IDAP

Ideas in African Politics (IDAP) is an inclusive research network dedicated to the study of African Political Thought. As the name suggests, we are particularly interested in the question of how ideas and ideologies shape political institutions, attitudes, beliefs, and action. For more information click here. To join IDAP, simply send an email with your name, preferred email address, institutional affiliation, and relevant research interests to: ideasinafrica@gmail.com.

Join in the debate... let us know what you think!