The Changing Idea of Citizenship in Africa

0
384
views
Facebook Twitter Email

Our friends at the Ideas in African Politics network (IDAP) have a great webinar planned for Monday 21 November that will look at changing ideas of citizenship in Africa. Is urbanisation acting as the crucible for forms of “insurgent citizenship”? Or do ethnic identities and “traditional” political affiliations dominate? Do we see the emergence of a different kind of social contract? And what does this mean for the future of government and democracy? Want to take part? Then simply click the link below to register!

For more information on IDAP, click here.

The Changing Idea of Citizenship in Africa

Monday 21 November 2022

5:00pm UK, 6:00PM Nigeria, 8:00pm Kenya

Register: https://bham-ac-uk.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIpdeCgpz8jHdQe6R3t8v6BytxArZvKCsjK

Speakers/Chairs

Francis Nyamnjoh

Kristina Pikovskaia

Sarah Chiumbu

Bronwen Manby

Join in the debate... let us know what you think!