Resistance Bureau! Next live show 22 July! Sign up!

0
1169
views
The Resistance Bureau Show 2
Facebook Twitter Email

As the terrible abduction of journalist Hopewell Chin’ono in Zimbabwe demonstrates, free speech and civil liberties are under threat in Africa during the pandemic.

The next live show of the Resistance BureauWednesday 22 July – could therefore not be more timely. We have leading journalists and civil liberties activists from across the continent – some of who have also been recently arrested – talking about how the ways in which authoritarian governments are manipulating the coronavirus pandemic to undermine free speech and the best ways to resist censorship and speak truth to power.

The guest list includes: Zambian journalist Laura Miti, Rwandan journalist Fred Muvunyi, Cameroonian journalist Comfort Mussa, and Kenyan activist Boniface Mwangi.

As ever, the audience will have the opportunity to participate in the discussion. Join us on 22 July at:

  • 6pm Addis Abeba/Nairobi

  • 5pm Paris/Cairo/Cape Town

  • 4pm London/Casablanca/Kinshasa

  • 3pm Dakar/Accra

  • 11am New York

Register here: https://www.theresistancebureau.com/ 

Join in the debate... let us know what you think!