New Online Seminar Series! New Developments in Democracy in Africa

1
849
views
Facebook Twitter Email

Democracy in Africa is excited to launch a new venture – our very own seminar series, New Developments in Democracy in Africa.

We plan to hold one event a month, with people who inspire us drawn from the worlds of academia, policy, politics and practice.

All of the details will be posted here.

For our very first event we are honoured to present Dr Sishuwa Sishuwa of the University of Cape Town/University of Zambia, who will speak on:

Michael Sata, Party Branding and the Politics of Historical Memory in Zambia c. 2001-2011

18 NOVEMBER 2020

1:00pm Eastern Time/5:00pm UK/7:00pm South Africa & Zambia

To register simply send an email to us and we will send you the Zoom link nearer the time. 

For all of the details, including an abstract of the talk, click here for the Episode 1 Flyer.

Please do share it with your contacts, and as ever check out www.democracyinafrica.org for news, updates and analysis on democracy in Africa.

1 COMMENT

Join in the debate... let us know what you think!